Things I’ve Learned

Writing 101: Day 2 Assignment

ID-100270058

Apparently I’m going to be behind a day on every set of assignments, but this one “spoke” to me. I make a point of learning something new every day, so this could be a very long post. I’ll try to condense it into the most important things I’ve learned in life.

What NOT to do:

  1. Never be afraid to ask a question.
  2. Never apologize for doing your best or being good at something.
  3. Never take anyone or anything for granted.
  4. Never regret saying “I love you.”
  5. Never underestimate the impact your words have on others.
  6. Never forget where you came from.

What to ALWAYS do:

  1. Always take the time to care for yourself.
  2. Always give those you love the benefit of the doubt.
  3. Always take responsibility for your own actions.
  4. Always keep an open mind.
  5. Always leave room for forgiveness.
  6. Always give everything you’ve got to achieve your goals.

There are so many more lessons I carry with me every day. They guide me and mold me into the best person I can be. This was Β a great exercise, and I appreciate the opportunity to focus on what’s really important at this stage of my life.

Enthusiastically,

Debbie Dey

Image courtesy of khunaspix at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

17 thoughts on “Things I’ve Learned

Leave a Reply

