Quote of the “Dey” – 10/10

Either you run the day

As I was selecting my “Quote of the “Dey” and paired it with the photo above, it struck me that more often than not, my days run me.

I don’t start out that way.

I get up in the morning with a plan.

Like everyone, I have a list of things I want to accomplish that day (sometimes written, most times not.)

And then…things change.

I’ll admit to being a bit of a control freak. I like to take charge of most things, and although I CAN delegate, I usually DON’T. I suppose that’s where things go wrong. After all, there are only 24 hours in a day. The idea that I can squeeze even one more minute into each day is ludicrous. And yet, here I am once again trying to do it.

I know the answers. I know what to do to get back on track. I just need a reminder once in awhile.

How about you? Do you ever feel like your days are running you? Take a moment to read this post I wrote a few months ago.

While you’re doing that, I’m going to take a little nap.

Leave a Reply

