3 Ways Writing Helped Me Build a Business, Launch a Dream, and Find My Purpose

writing-career

Take a look at this re-blog of Jeff Goins’ post. It’s one of the best I’ve read on the subject of      “why I write.” Enjoy!

3 Ways Writing Helped Me Build a Business, Launch a Dream, and Find My Purpose

Today, we hear a lot about the power of content. We hear how words can make you rich, how blogs can make you famous, and how writing can sell your products and services.

All of those possibilities may be true, but rarely do we hear enough about the ways in which writing can enrich our lives. And that’s just what it’s done for me.

Don’t get me wrong. This isn’t some Kumbaya crap.

I love making a living off my writing and being able to support my family doing something that is a lot of fun. But the truth is, all the money in the world isn’t worth doing something you hate.

Writing changed my life in every possible way. It awakened me to my purpose when I wasn’t sure I had one and helped me navigate the temptations of fame and success when they were most alluring.

 


Giving Your Vision A Voice. Let me help you express your message.

View writing samples in my Portfolio, then visit my Freelance Writing or Virtual Assistant page to get started today.

Leave a Reply

